Customer Service Excellence

Customer Service Excellence (CSE)

The CSE is a Government Standard and accreditation is undertaken by independent assessors, licensed by the Cabinet. The CCG is assessed on the following 5 main elements:

1. Customer Insight

2. The Culture of the Organisation

3. Information and Access

4. Delivery

5. Timeliness and Quality of Service.

The CSE Standard has three main purposes, as a driver of continuous improvement, as a skills development tool and as an independent validation of achievement. The assessor reviews the evidence for each element once over a three year phased rolling programme. To achieve accreditation there must be no 'non compliances' and only 11 'partial compliance' scores are permitted.

We want to provide good quality services that put the patient at the centre of everything we do. To help us achieve this, we have adopted the framework of the government standard for achieving Customer Service Excellence. The standard has a particular emphasis on developing customer insight, understanding the users’ experience and measuring service satisfaction to help drive customer focused improvements. We apply this model to our “customers” who might be patients, carers, or members of the public. 


Customer Service Excellence - Report

Customer Service Excellence - Agenda

Customer Service Excellence - Presentation